Book Review : Take your time and Hurry up is an inspiring, refreshing and relatable read.

⏩ Tell me your top 3 books from your TBR !

📌 Take Your Time and Hurry Up by Joey Kidney is a read that will inspire you to “be you” with a little bit of relatability.

📌 ” You Gravitate the future you want to have ”

📌 ” The greatest form of love that we can ever experience is the love we have for ourselves “.

📌 When I read the title I was wondering how the title even makes sense hurry up but take your time too ? but when I dive into the book I came to realise that the title justified the book.

📌 Most of the time non fiction self help books put more lights into how to grow, positiveness etc but this is the only book I came across that emphasizes on that subject which people always fail or hard to face – ADULTING !

📌 Adulting is that phase where you’re juggling up with 100 things at the same time.

📌 Sharing his own experiences the author easily connects to the reader.

📌 My favourite chapter was ” For those not looking for love ” – it was a refreshing and relatable chapter for me and the writing with its easier form made the book more shine.

📌 Some chapters are filled with rhythm of words in the form of poetry while some are in the form of long and short chapters maintaining its grip.

📌 ” I don’t like being touched ” was the chapter completely different for me as I hardly spot this type of chapter in any book, which is always talked about in “hush voice”.

📌 “A Letter to my ex-girlfriend” chapter completely took me by surprise as this type of poetry or prose ends with bitter words towards your ex but the author definitely opens a window of new perspective to me.

📌 It easily shows the author’s ability to create and observe something different, unique and new in everything.

📌 It’s a short book but the impact lingers for a long time.

📌 If you’re about to hit your adulthood or already in it or already passed it doesn’t matter – this book is for every era !

#bookreview #bookblogger #Dishareads #blogging #writing

This review is programmed by the Blogchatter Review program!

book link 🖇️

Published by

disha_bookoholic

i am a debut author of "Unboxing New Chapters " which was in top 15 in short stories on amazon , i am also a freelance writer and book blogger . i have immense passion about writing and reading books.

Leave a comment